Let’s play that funky music…

Music is a massive part of my life, even as I write this I have my headphones firmly in place with some ‘Black keys’ crooning soul through the gap between my ears. I listen to music while I design, photograph, edit, walk, run, shop and even sleep. I just can’t get enough of the stuff.

It was an obvious step then, for me to produce a music related tshirt. My first shirt called ‘I love music’ (I know, I know, I have a gift for titles…) proved to be rather popular, when it went live on Redbubble back in November 2010.

That was a few months ago now and I think it is about time to increase the range a little. So here for your viewing pleasure are two new shirts, based on the original but with some cunning twists.

The first of the new designs, called (quite brilliantly I thought) ‘I love music Part 2’ is for those of you who like it a little bit jumbled up. The heads are now created solely from typography, which I think is a rather smashing improvement and you get three of them for the price of one! You can’t say fairer than that now can you?!?

 

The second version, called (Yup you guessed it) ‘I love music Part 3’ is a straight laced, no nonsence up and down kind of deal. Think of the three heads as a musical typographic neck tie and you won’t be far off the mark. Or you could just think of them as three heads one above the other. What ever floats your boat really.

So there you have it, a couple of new designs for ya and as with all my designs, you can get them on both long and short tshirts for mans and lady type people. They are also available as hoodies and even in kids sizes and tiny little baby clothes (aahhh). Finally you can grab one as a splendidly smashing sticker. Just click on one of the shirts and Choose your style and colours on the purchase page.

Thanks for reading and for your support. Have fun and be smashing to each other!

5 responses to “Let’s play that funky music…

  1. Hello! kgbekdb interesting kgbekdb site!

  2. Fantastic designs Purps!
    And I like the look of your site, keep it up my smashing friend:)

  3. Pingback: Put it on, plug yourself in and pray to the god of music… | From the depths

Leave a Reply

