Tantalizing typography tutorials

I am quickly becoming obsessed with typography. I have always agonised over which fonts to use in my designs but now that I have made a couple of typography tshirts I am finding myself drawn into a wierd and wonderful world, populated with autoflow, bleeds and connotations, leaders, petroglyphs and word wraps. Typography really is a entire dimension of its own and you will be amazed at how big that dimension is.

So today I thought that I would share some rather smashing tutorials with you, to wet your typographic whistle. These are tutorials that I have found on the interweb, that fascinate me. Some of them I have used and some are filed here for future play time. So take a peek and have a blast!

How to make a Typographic, Retro, Space Face

Ornate Lettering Process

Creating a Typographic Wallpaper

 

Typographic Portrait

Lost in Space Typography in Photoshop

Design a Chilling and Icy Text Effect in Photoshop

Old Style Typography Sign

So there you go. Seven tuts to get you started. There is a veritable plethora of them out there in interweb land and you can easily find lists of 50 or so at a time. If you are anything like me though, you spend so much time looking through the long list and trying to decide which tut to try first that you run out of time to actualy learn the technique. That is why I have only given you seven to get your teeth into. Keep your eyes peeled for more groovy tuts in the future…

2 responses to “Tantalizing typography tutorials

  1. Pingback: Tantalizing typography tutorials | From the depths | PhotoShopped

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tantalizing typography tutorials | From the depths -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

