Bmovie style poster and shirt

I love the whole bmovie phenomenon. Actors with looks of shock and horror on their faces as catastrophic disasters unfold around them. Low budget special effects and deliciously over the top monsters and aliens. It is easy to while away an evening, lost in a good bmovie among the obvious plots, scantily clad girls and the chiseled features of heroes.

My latest illustration is inspired by this whole genre and crikey was it a blast to make, although I was having so much fun looking through old movie posters that I had to force myself to stop and start work.

It’s been a while since I did an illustration for a print rather than a tshirt but I am glad that I did. I can see a whole series of posters following on from this one in a similar style. Of course I had to see whether it would translate into a tshirt, so with a few teaks…

Hmmm… Something with tentacles next I think…

Leave a Reply

